top of page
Search

Blog #5 - Second Semester (The Beginning of the End)

Hey! Welcome to second semester!


Let's get right to it. I'm excited to know where I'll end up. All of high school feels like it has been leading up to the coming months, and although that is intimidating, it's very exciting. The biggest "problem" I can foresee in my group is staying organized. As I learned in the JPL comp, supplies can get very messy very fast. Right now, we are mostly facing issues in trying to solidify a plan/course of action.


The major differences between for profit products and products to benefit others is that the for profit items are made with the primary purpose being profit, while products that are designed to help (more often than not) a profit is just a benefit. A pro of developing a for profit item is just that: the money. The thing is made to make money above all else, like a selfie stick. The main downside I can see to this is that the product feels shallow, and therefore the work being done can feel, well, surface level. Therefore the pro of making a product to help the consumer, like a shower stool, is the satisfaction that comes with helping people. A con, however, is that the monetary part may be less initially and could be a source of more stress on you and the company.


Ok, I tried to keep it short, sweet and to the prompts!

See ya next time!

Lily

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6 -- Here's what's going on

Hey there! So, my groupmate and I have been working on a thing. A bear canister, more specifically. And so far, there's been plenty of ups and downs. The biggest challenge I've faced individually is t

So, College.

Hi! Welcome back. In this post we talk about the one thing no high school senior wants to talk about right now: applying to college. My college application experience is not quite done yet, but from w

bottom of page