top of page
Search

So, College.

Hi! Welcome back. In this post we talk about the one thing no high school senior wants to talk about right now: applying to college. My college application experience is not quite done yet, but from what I've gathered thus far, I can say one thing for sure: f**k the admissions process. It is long, hard, confusing and stressful. My advice for young'ns who have yet to embark on this *wonderful*journey is the following: Embrace it. Embrace the stress, and all the other emotions you are feeling because they are temporary, and you are okay. Also take personal statement writing as a chance to have fun with it. Reflect on you, and your most true beliefs/values and write from a genuine place of vulnerability. I am excited to see what life will throw at me in the next few months, whether that is going to civilian college in the US, joining the Coast Guard, or going to Montreal. I have no doubts that in the coming weeks and months I will continue to experience *all* the emotions, but I am excited. And that's where I'm going to leave it.


Until next time,

Lily

gif

<--- This is what first semester felt like.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6 -- Here's what's going on

Hey there! So, my groupmate and I have been working on a thing. A bear canister, more specifically. And so far, there's been plenty of ups and downs. The biggest challenge I've faced individually is t

Blog #5 - Second Semester (The Beginning of the End)

Hey! Welcome to second semester! Let's get right to it. I'm excited to know where I'll end up. All of high school feels like it has been leading up to the coming months, and although that is intimidat

bottom of page